Derek Watkins - Increased Demand CD

Derek Watkins - Increased Demand CD
Derek Watkins - Increased Demand CD

Availability: In stock

Derek Watkins - Increased Demand CD

Derek Watkins - Increased Demand CD

Track listing:

1. Rainbow birdies

2. Kindergarden

3. He-man

4. HIgh Tech

5. Camel Walk

6. Song for MIchi

Derek Watkins: trumpet, flugelhorn; Stan Sulzmann: tenor, soprano, flute; Peter Tiehuis: guitar; Tony Hymas: keyboards, piano; Paul Westwood: E-bass; Harold Fisher: drums; Frank Ricotti: congas, percussion

Released 1988 by M. A. Music International

On 24-Aug-08 at 09:01:21 BST, seller added the following information:

Answers to some of the usual questions we get about this CD and label:-

You seem to have a lot of this CD for sale? - We bought a stock of these from another business that ceased trading, apparently they had asked for a re-pressing of Increased Demand, hence the quantity for sale!

Was there another disc featuring Bart van Lier on trombone? - There were actually 15 albums on this label, with two featuring Bart van Lier; Akili and Maasai Mara, unfortunately these sold out a long time ago, I was hooked by these albums and "selfishly" keep the last of each for myself.

Am I correct in thinking there was a "horn" only CD? - The horn only CD was "First Brass" featuring Derek, Allan, Bart and Erik van Lier; this was multitracked to give an impression of a much larger group. I don't have any copies available, but would love to be able to sell them!

Hope this all helps




All UK orders will be sent by First Class post or Special Delivery as required.

Overseas orders will be shipped by Airmail post or Tracked Priority courier.



All orders are protected by the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013, which give you the right to cancel the purchase within 14 days of receiving the item(s).

All return requests must be received by us within this 14 day period, you are responsible for ensuring that the items are returned to us in the same condition that they were received.

Unless goods are faulty return postage costs are payable by the buyer.

If goods are received faulty, damaged or broken then we will do one of the following:-

1. Refund your order in full once the damaged goods have been returned to us, or

2. Send out a replacement item, request that the goods are returned to us and upon receipt a refund of the return postage will be made


Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Derek Watkins - Increased Demand CD

How do you rate this product? *

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Copyright © All right Reserved | Designed & Developed by Neoteric UKPayment Logo